

BIOGRAPHY



UNITED STATES AIR FORCE

TIMOTHY D. CLARY

Mr. Timothy D. Clary is the Executive Director, Air Force Manpower Analysis Agency, Joint Base San Antonio-Randolph, Texas. He is responsible for the leadership of over 350 personnel, across 5 divisions and 3 geographically separated squadrons, to provide Air Force leaders at all levels the tools to identify essential manpower required to effectively and efficiently accomplish the Air Force mission. He facilitates efforts to determine manpower requirements, develop program factors, manage Air Force performance management programs, assist with execution of competitive sourcing initiatives, and special studies.

Mr. Clary entered the active Air Force in 1973 and was commissioned through the Air Force Officer Training School program in 1982. He served in a wide variety of positions during his nearly 32 years of active duty service, including assignments at Headquarters United States Air Force, major command, direct reporting unit, field operating agency, air division, wing, squadron, detachment and deployed joint headquarters levels. Mr. Clary continues to serve the Air Force, entering federal civil service in 2005, with his most recent past assignment as Director, Total Force Service Center-San Antonio at Headquarters Air Force Personnel Center, Joint Base San Antonio-Randolph, Texas beginning January 2013. He assumed his current position June 2016.



EDUCATION

1982 Bachelor of Science, Management/Human Resources (Summa cum Laude)
1985 Squadron Officer School, Residence
1988 Masters of Business Administration, Management
1995 Department of Defense Professional Military Comptroller School, Residence
1996 Air Command and Staff College, Correspondence
2001 Air War College, Correspondence

MAJOR AWARDS AND DECORATIONS

Meritorious Civilian Service Awards Alamo Federal Executive Board "Excellence in Government" Awards-Large Team USAF Manpower Officer of the Year Award Air Combat Command Manpower Officer of the Year Award Tactical Air Command Manpower Officer of the Year Award

(Current as of February 2017)